We thank our colleagues at the following laboratories for their participation in and contributions to CarbonTracker CT2013.

Atmospheric Observations

AUSTRALIA

Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organization (CSIRO) [Lab # 2]

Paul Steele (Paul.Steele@csiro.au)
Paul Krummel (Paul.Krummel@csiro.au)
Ray Langenfelds (Ray.Langenfelds@csiro.au)
Marcel van der Schoot (Marcel.vanderSchoot@csiro.au)
CSIRO Logo

BRAZIL

Instituto de Pesquisas Energticas e Nucleares (IPEN) [Lab # 26]

Luciana V. Gatti (lvgatti@ipen.br)
Emanuel Gloor (e.gloor@leeds.ac.uk; )
John B. Miller (NOAA)
IPEN Logo

CANADA

Environment Canada (EC) [Lab # 6]

Doug Worthy (Doug.Worthy@ec.gc.ca)
EC Logo

FINLAND

Finnish Meteorological Institute (FMI) [Lab # 30]

Juha Hatakka (juha.hatakka@fmi.fi)
Tuula Aalto (tuula.aalto@fmi.fi)
FMI Logo

FRANCE

Laboratoire des Sciences du Climat et de l'Environnement - UMR8212 CEA-CNRS-UVSQ (LSCE) [Lab # 11]

Michel Ramonet (Michel.Ramonet@lsce.ipsl.fr)
Marc Delmotte (marc.delmotte@lsce.ipsl.fr)
Martina Schmidt (Martina.Schmidt@lsce.ipsl.fr)
Philippe Ciais (philippe.ciais@lsce.ipsl.fr)
Gilles Bentz
J.A. Morgui (IC3)
N. Mihalopoulos (ECPL)
Francois Gheusi (OMP)
LSCE Logo

GERMANY

University of Heidelberg, Institut fuer Umweltphysik (UHEI-IUP) [Lab # 22]

Ingeborg Levin (ingeborg.levin@iup.uni-heidelberg.de)
Samuel Hammer (samuel.hammer@iup.uni-heidelberg.de)
UHEI-IUP Logo

HUNGARY

Hungarian Meteorological Service (HMS) [Lab # 35]

Laszlo Haszpra (haszpra.l@met.hu)
HMS Logo

JAPAN

Japan Meteorological Agency (JMA) [Lab # 19]

Kazuhiro Tsuboi (ktsuboi@mri-jma.go.jp)
Hiroshi Koide (hkoide@met.kishou.go.jp)
Masaomi Takahashi (takahashi-m@met.kishou.go.jp)
JMA Logo

JAPAN

National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES) and Meteorological Research Institute (MRI) (NIES-MRI) [Lab # 42]

Toshinobu Machida (tmachida@nies.go.jp; NIES)
Hidekazu Matsueda (hmatsued@mri-jma.go.jp; MRI)
Yousuke Sawa (ysawa@mri-jma.go.jp; MRI)
NIES-MRI Logo

JAPAN

National Institute of Polar Research (NIPR) [Lab # 9]

Shinji Morimoto (TU)
Takakiyo Nakazawa (TU)
Shuji Aoki (TU)
NIPR Logo

NETHERLANDS

University of Groningen, Centre for Isotope Research (RUG) [Lab # 44]

Harro Meijer (h.a.j.meijer@rug.nl)
RUG Logo

SOUTH AFRICA

South African Weather Service (SAWS) [Lab # 36]

Ernst Brunke (ernst.brunke@weathersa.co.za)
Casper Labuschagne (Casper.Labuschagne@weathersa.co.za)
Eckhart Scheel (Retired from IMK-IFU)
SAWS Logo

SPAIN

Izana Atmospheric Research Center, Meteorological State Agency of Spain (AEMET) [Lab # 27]

Angel J. Gomez-Pelaez (agomezp@aemet.es)
Ramon Ramos
Vanessa Gomez-Trueba
Ruben Campo-Hernandez
AEMET Logo

SWITZERLAND

Swiss Federal Laboratories for Materials Science and Technology (EMPA) [Lab # 5]

Martin Steinbacher (martin.steinbacher@empa.ch)

SWITZERLAND

University of Bern, Physics Institute, Climate and Environmental Physics (KUP) [Lab # 49]

Markus Leuenberger (leuenberger@climate.unibe.ch)
KUP Logo

UNITED STATES

Harvard University (HU) [Lab # 59]

Steve Wofsy (Harvard University)
Britton Stephens (NCAR)
HU Logo

UNITED STATES

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory-Atmospheric Radiation Measurement Program (LBNL-ARM) [Lab # 64]

Sebastien Biraud (SCBiraud@lbl.gov)
Margaret Torn (MSTorn@lbl.gov)
LBNL-ARM Logo

UNITED STATES

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (LBNL) [Lab # 127]

Marc Fischer (mlfischer@lbl.gov)
LBNL Logo

UNITED STATES

NOAA Global Monitoring Division (NOAA) [Lab # 1]

Arlyn Andrews (arlyn.andrews@noaa.gov)
Pieter Tans (pieter.tans@noaa.gov)
Ed Dlugokencky (ed.dlugokencky@noaa.gov)
Colm Sweeney (colm.sweeney@noaa.gov)
Kirk Thoning (kirk.w.thoning@noaa.gov)
NOAA Logo

UNITED STATES

National Center For Atmospheric Research (NCAR) [Lab # 3]

Britton Stephens (stephens@ucar.edu)
NCAR Logo

UNITED STATES

Scripps Institution of Oceanography (SIO) [Lab # 4]

Ralph Keeling (rkeeling@ucsd.edu)
SIO Logo

Ocean Flux Products

Fossil Fuel Emission Inventory Data

The CASA Biosphere Model and Output

GFEDv2 and GFEDv3 Efforts

Preprocessing of Meteorology and TM5 Development

Scientific and technical consultation

  • Bradford Holcombe, CEO, High Point Studios, Brattleboro, Vermont