DOC Bronze Medal
DOC Bronze Medal

Congratulations to recent ESRL award recipients

28 January 2014

ESRL would like to acknowledge the employees listed below who were recently named recipients of 2014 Department of Commerce awards. The award recipients will be honored at a ceremony in Silver Spring, MD in May 2014. Congratulations and many thanks for your excellent service and dedication!

Sandra J. Aschert – Distinguished Career Award
For 36 years of exceptional service to NOAA in improving administrative and budgetary programs and policies and for her respected and exemplary leadership.

Robert Evans – Distinguished Career Award
For 40 years of unwavering dedication in maintaining the global total column Dobson Ozone Spectrophotometer Network.

R. Michael Hardesty – Distinguished Career Award
For scientific achievement and leadership in the field of atmospheric remote sensing throughout 37 years of service to NOAA.

Scott Nahman – DOC Bronze Medal
For dedication in acquiring supercomputing services to sustain production of the Nation’s operational numerical weather and climate forecast systems.

Robert Sears – DOC Bronze Medal
For excellence in transforming NOAA’s R&D High Performance Computing System into an enterprise-wide environment, providing new capabilities that enable scientific advancement.

John A. Ogren and Patrick J. Sheridan – DOC Silver Medal
For establishing an international, cooperative network to make coordinated, long-term measurements of aerosol climate-forcing properties