Office of the Director

Dr. David W. Fahey, Director
Ronda Knott, Executive Admin Assistant (303) 497-4404

NOAA ESRL Chemical Sciences Division
325 Broadway R/CSD
Boulder, CO 80305 USA


The Office of the Director of the Chemical Science Division (CSD) of the NOAA Earth System Research Laboratory (ESRL) provides scientific, policy, and administrative leadership and direction to meet our scientific research program goals in the areas of climate, air quality and stratospheric ozone. The Director's Office also provides services to the CSD research staff, such as publication and graphic support, instrument design and fabrication support, and communication of the division's research through scientific outreach programs.

Scientific Assessment of Ozone Depletion

The CSD Office of the Director staff are instrumental in the production and publication of the World Meteorological Organization (WMO) Scientific Assessment of Ozone Depletion reports, providing organizational, technical, publishing, and graphics service and support.

Directorate Staff

The Office of the Director staff includes:
Dr. John S. Daniel, Deputy Director for Management
Dr. Eric J. Williams, Deputy Director for Planning

Debra Dailey-Fisher, Outreach, Communications, Publications and Graphics Support
Catherine Burgdorf Rasco, Communications, Web Development and Publications Support

Richard McLaughlin, Instrumentation Design and Fabrication Support