ESRL Global Systems Division

NOAA Honor Award Ceremony

The Department of Commerce NOAA Honor Award Ceremony was held at the Inn and Conference Center at the University of Maryland University College on October 24, 2003. Zane Schauer, Director for Human Resources Management, provided the introduction and announcements of each medal recipient as well as the closing. Vice Admiral Conrad C. Lautenbacher, Under Secretary of Commerce for Oceans and Atmosphere, gave the address.

As seen at right, the four members of FSL's GFESuite Team, Tom LeFebvre, Mark Mathewson, Tracy Hansen, and Mike Romberg, were recipients of one of the 2003 Bronze Medal awards. The inscription on the plaque reads:

"For leadership in creating software to allow all Weather Service offices to generate high-resolution, digital and graphical forecasts in real-time operations."

Group with award


Contact information
Name: Rhonda K Lange
Tel: 303-497-6045